Faculty

Department Chair

Dr. Gregg Roman
Gregg Roman

Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Office: 214 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7203
groman@olemiss.edu

Tenured and Tenure-track Faculty


Susan Balenger

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: 322 Shoemaker
662-915-5804
balenger@olemiss.edu

Brewer
Stephen Brewer

Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Office: 412 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1077
jbrewer@olemiss.edu

Richard Buchholz

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida
Office: 104 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-5012
byrb@olemiss.edu

Patrick-Curtis
Patrick Curtis

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Office: 402 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1911
pdcurtis@olemiss.edu

Day
Elaine Day

Associate Professor and Neuroscience Minor Director
Ph.D., University of Texas
Office: 512 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-5444
lainyday@olemiss.edu

RyanGarrick
Ryan Garrick

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., La Trobe University
Office: 508 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-2341
rgarrick@olemiss.edu

Goulet
Tamar Goulet

Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York – Buffalo
Office: 524 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7457
tlgoulet@olemiss.edu

Hoeksema
Jason Hoeksema

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Davis
Office: 318 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1275
hoeksema@olemiss.edu

Holland-2
Marjorie Holland

Professor
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Office: 430 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-5874  
mholland@olemiss.edu

hom
Erik Hom

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, San Francisco
Office: 322 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1731
erik@olemiss.edu

colin
Colin Jackson

Associate Professor, Associate Chair, and Graduate Program Coordinator
Ph.D., The University of Alabama
Office: 506 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7495
cjackson@olemiss.edu

MJekabsons-pic-1
Mika Jekabsons

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Davis
Office: 110 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-3998
jekabson@olemiss.edu

01
Bradley Jones

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Yale University
Office: 122 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1700
jonesbw@olemiss.edu

Leary[1]
Christopher Leary

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
Office: 424 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1087
cjleary@olemiss.edu

liljegren2
Sarah Liljegren

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Office: 118 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1409
liljegren@olemiss.edu

photo
Brice Noonan

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
Office: 502 Shoemaker
662-915-6705
bnoonan@olemiss.edu

Cliff-Ochs
Clifford Ochs

Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University
Office: 332 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7562
 byochs@olemiss.edu

Glenn-Parsons
Glenn R. Parsons

Professor
Ph.D., University of South Florida
Office: 120 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7479
 bygrp@olemiss.edu


William Resetarits

Professor and Doherty Chair of Freshwater Biology
Ph.D., Duke University
Office: 322 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-5804
wresetar@olemiss.edu


Stephen Threlkeld

Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Office: 328 Shoemaker
662-915-5803
 stt@olemiss.edu

Lecturers and Instructors

bensen
Tiffany Bensen

Instructor
Ph.D., University of California, Davis
Office: 320 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-2089
tabensen@olemiss.edu

Britson[1]
Carol A. Britson

Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Memphis
Office: 206 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7988
cbritson@olemiss.edu


Carla CarrCarla Carr

Instructor
Ph.D., University of North Texas
Office: 316 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-2153
cbcarr@olemiss.edu


Carol Cleveland

Instructor
Ph.D., University of Mississippi
Office: meetings by appointment
662-612-0499
bycmc@olemiss.edu

Dr. Copp
Clinton Copp

Instructor
M.S., Western Kentucky University
Office: 311 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-2311
ccopp@olemiss.edu

Doctor[2]
Brian Doctor

Lecturer
Ph.D., Duke University
Office: 414 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1390
rbdoctor@olemiss.edu

Wayne GrayDr. Wayne Gray

Director of Health Professions Advising and Instructor
Ph.D., University South Alabama Medical School
Office: 310 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1923
wlgray@olemiss.edu

denis_goulet
Denis Goulet

Lecturer and Coordinator of Laboratory Programs
Ph.D., University of Puerto Rico
Office: 204 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7213
dgoulet@olemiss.edu

Evelyn Jackson
Evelyn Jackson

Instructor
M.S., University of Alabama
Office: 228 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1580
ejackson@olemiss.edu

fi-Lewis
Nicole Lewis

Instructor
M.S., The University of Mississippi
Office: 309 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-1648
nalewis@olemiss.edu


Lucile McCook

Lecturer and Curator Pullen Herbarium
Ph.D., Cornell University
Office: 406 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-5488
bymccook@olemiss.edu

StrattonGail Stratton
Lecturer and Coordinator of Laboratory Programs
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati
Office: 422 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-5786
byges@olemiss.edu

Rebecca_Symula
Rebecca Symula

Instructor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Office: 202 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-2709
resymula@olemiss.edu

Emeritus Faculty

01 (1)
Gary Gaston

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., College of William and Mary
Office: 214 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7203
bygaston@olemiss.edu

Edmund Keiser


Edmund Keiser

Chair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Office: 214 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7203
bykeiser@olemiss.edu

 

Paul K. Lago

Chair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., North Dakota State University
Office: 224 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7472
plago@olemiss.edu

 


Bailey Ward

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin
Office: 214 Shoemaker Hall
662-915-7203