skip to main content

Stamps Scholarship recipients include three biology majors.

“With the arrival of 19 incoming freshmen, the Stamps Scholars Program at the University of Mississippi is setting records for growth.  UM is the only university in Mississippi and only one of six Southeastern Conference schools that awards Stamps Scholarships to selected students.  The 2020 Ole Miss cohort represents the second-largest group of incoming freshmen among the 34 Stamps Scholarship partner universities.  The new class also brings the total number of recipients at UM to 58, making Ole Miss the nation’s second-largest in the Stamps Scholars Program.  Stamps Scholars are chosen for their academic excellence, leadership experience and exceptional character.”